top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVirtual Insanity

15 shows with LGBTQ+ characters that are availble to binge watch on Netflix.


Before I start I need to clarify, all these shows are available on Netflix UK, Netflix in other countries may vary.


Orange is the New Black

There are so many queer ladies in this show, each of them in unique, it's a great series and well worth a watch.


Atypical

During season 2 we saw Casey and Izzie become closer than the average friends, I'm excited to see where it goes in season 3.


Sense 8

I love this show and its range of beautifully diverse characters, I also really miss it. Sensates forever.


Jane the Virgin

Hilarious, check. Queer characters, check. I love this show and to be honest I'm here for anything that includes Rosario Dawson.


You Me Her

This is the first time I've seen polyamory portrayed on screen, I'm no expert but I think they do it quite well.


The Haunting of Hill House

Theo Crain, enough said.


Sex Education


This show makes me happy, it's effortlessly diverse and so damn funny! The friendship between Otis and Eric is so pure.


The Good Place

Ok so this one is kind of cheating, as of yet there is no canon queer character in the main group BUT it is heavily implied that Eleanor is bisexual, I hope they confirm this next season.


Queer Eye

This is the only reality show on the list but it is all that is right in the world and everybody should watch it.


Grace & Frankie

I love this show so much, also, Grace and Frankie are in love... you can't change my mind about that.


Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Titus is the queen, fight me.


Crazy Ex Girlfriend

This is the first show I've ever seen that shows someone living with Borderline Personality Disorder, which is the disorder i have. It is also one of very few shows to feature a bisexual male character.


One Day at a Time

There are not enough words to discribe my love for this show. Elena Alavarez for president.


Dear White People

Everything about this show is great, it's just unfortunate how needed and important it is.


Brooklyn Nine Nine

Rosa Diaz is the badass bisexual babe we all deserve. Captain Holt is the greatest gay guy going and i'm going to stop using alliteration now, just watch this show please.



There's a few more shows that could be on this list but for now these will do, I highly recommend all of these if you're looking for your next binge watch.


- Sara.


Follow us on social media

Twitter: @VI_LGBT

Instagram: @virtualinsanitylgbt

113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page